New Year, New Me (I’ll Stick to This One I Promise)

When a new year starts several people make their resolution to “hit the gym” or generally to get more fit.  But what’s the likeliness you stick to your resolution past a week? Maybe a month?

Absolutely we all want to complete our resolutions but college students find reasons like, “my schedule is too hectic” or “I don’t have the accessibility I need.” WRONG. You can stay away from the Freshman 15 or just keep off the extra weight in general.

NOW. Who wants to pay for a gym membership? Not I. Because why? Some gyms are too pricey.   You want certain amenities from one gym that their competitor who’s cheaper might not have. And we’re all just trying to save some money am I right? Of course, I am.

COLLEGE BUDDIES! Doesn’t your campus have a Rec Center? SO GET TO IT. Simple. Free. Swipe your campus card and get to working out.

But what about those times that you are a little lazy and don’t want to take that eight-minute walk to your Rec Center? AT HOME WORKOUTS!  At home (apartment, townhouse, dorm, whatever suits your situation) workouts are perfect for a rainy day in but you want to fulfill a workout. SO, lace up your sneaks and get to work on those abs

The number one rule when working out or even maintaining a healthy body weight is to stay hydrated.  And in your new kick for a healthier lifestyle, I urge you to stay away from soda. I have not drunk soda in six years and even after a week without soda I felt so much healthier. No need for those extra grams of sugar and hundreds of calories for a fixing for something to quench your thirst. Grab a tall glass of water and DRINK UP.

Workouts at your campus’ gym or even in your home combined with tons of water and cutting out simple extra simple calories can give you the right kickstart to your New Years’ Resolution.

Picture from a hike at the Ken Lockwood Gorge in Hunterdon County, NJ that me and my friends went on back in the summer! Add some fun to your workouts by going on a hike. Definitely grab a couple friends and enjoy a fun day out!

Picture from a hike at the Ken Lockwood Gorge in Hunterdon County, NJ that my friends and I went on back in the summer! Add some fun to your workouts by going on a hike. Definitely, grab a couple friends and enjoy a fun day out!

Leave a Reply

